Home > Bishop's Dinner 2014

Thank you for opening your hearts to life!

The Bishop's 21st Annual Catholic Pro-Life Dinner, "Open Your Hearts to Life," was a spectacular evening with nearly 2,000 in attendance.   Thanks to all who helped make this a truly phenomenal event which brought in record proceeds for life!

Whether you attended, made a donation, bought a raffle ticket, volunteered, or prayed -- or all of the above -- the board and staff of the CPLC are grateful to you, and the entire pro-life community of Dallas. You -- and your "yes" to God's call -- will help ensure another year of saving lives, supporting families in need, bringing healing to the hurting and educating our youth.

Congratulations to the 2014 Father Edward Robinson, O.P., Pro-Life Persons of the Year Tom Clark, David Holder, and Chris Matera - in memoriam, and to the Raffle and Special Drawing Winners:

$15,000 Gift Card:  Asuncion B Henderson 
$5,000 Gift Card:  Ann Baum
iPad Air:  Therese Mason

Gabriel Cross:  Craig Wideman
"Two Hearts" Painting:  Don Tarpey 

We gratefully acknowledge all of those who made a significant contribution to the celebration:

Featured Guest: Multi-platinum recording artist Collin Raye

Host: Bishop Kevin J. Farrell

Honorary Chairs: Nathan and Diana Harris

Advancing the CPLC Mission Speaker: David VanVickle

2014 Honorary Chairs Nathan and Diana Harris Fr. Jason Cargo assists with new live auction!

and the Dinner planning team and volunteers:

Audio / Visual: Bill Lenchner, Edward Aguinaldo
Banquet Hall Decór: Rita Reis, Angela Landrum, Youth For Life
Auction: Danna Arnold, Ellen Rossini, Patty Sherrod, Karen Garnett
Check-In: Margaret Rosenzweig, Janet Schaad, 
Database: Marie Wood
Dinner Materials Printing: Ron Engler
Dinner Program: Karen Garnett, Ellen Rossini
Event Coordination: Tamara Baril, Danna Arnold, Ellen Rossini
Financial Processing: Mary Matasso
Hospitality: Student Volunteers
Jewelry Grab Bag: Ann Sears
Live Auction Support: Fathers Jason Cargo, John Dick, Rudy Garcia, Tony Lackland, Alfonse Nazzaro, John Szatkowski
Logo Design: Reg Platt
Parish Basket Chairs: Laura O'Neal, Jackie Wilson
Parking and Shuttles:  Steve Godfredson
Prayer Team: Susan Platt
Program Book: Karen Garnett, Ellen Rossini, Becky Visosky
Program Book Advertising: Jessie Anne Nobles, Gloria Sandoval
Promotions & Dinner Multi-Media: Becky Visosky, Milissa Kukla, Mary Sedeno
Raffle: Dan Polcari, Alex Sabo, Linda Solis
Reception Music:  Druffner Family
Reception & VIP Hospitality: Helen McCleneghen, Olivia Franklin
Reservationist: Margaret Rosenzweig
Reservations Support: Lori Griffin, Janet Schaad, Marie Wood
Safe Environment: Betty Culling
Spanish Translation: Aurora Tinajero
Underwriting and Table Sales: Ellen Rossini, David Carr
Volunteers: Irma Gonzalez, Jackie Crawford
Ministry Video Testimonials: Rehana Kuruwa with son Jordan, Reg & Susan Platt, Gabrielle Comeaux with sons Nathan & Marshall
Wine Pull:  Christina Smith, Carl Rossini, Jr., Dan Sherrod, John Fox
Youth Volunteers: Jacquelyn Smith, Michael Denoy, Paul Borchard, Betty Culling

Special thanks to:

Parish Basket Sponsors:  All Saints, Christ the King St. Anne's Society, Friends of Jesuit College Preparatory School, Mary Immaculate School, Mater Dei, Our Lady of Angels, Prince of Peace, St. Ann-Coppell, St. Joseph, St. Mark, St. Monica, St. Patrick, St. Pius, St. Rita


Leland's Gold & Diamonds – “The Gabriel Cross”
John Andrew-Sustaita – “Two Hearts” painting
Jerry Cayce – Photography
Margaret Palmer Jewelry – Jewelry Grab Bag
Showtech Productions – Audio / Visual 
Chris Wiegand – CPLC Ministry Video
Murad Auctions – Auction Services
Guadalupe Radio Network – Promotions
Texas Catholic – Advertising
Knights of Columbus Color Guard
Minuteman Press DFW – Printing
Recognition Express – Award
Table Sponsors, Donors, Underwriters
Advertisers, Benefactors, Volunteers