Home > Bishop's Dinner 2016

23rd Annual Bishop's Dinner featuring Eduardo Verastegui

Note from Executive Director

Dear Friends of Life,

Eduardo Verástegui
Keynote Eduardo Verástegui brings down the house with his inspiring message!

As we wrap up from an incredible evening celebrating life last Saturday, I wanted to say a big thank you to everyone who made the night possible. We are so indebted to all who volunteered, attended and supported the 23rd Annual Bishop’s Pro-Life Dinner. It was a night of faith and hope.

With your support, the CPLC ministries can continue to help save lives, heal hearts and build families throughout North Texas. From the sidewalk to the parish, from middle school to medical school – we will be there on your behalf serving the most vulnerable among us. 

We will keep you all in our prayers, as we thank the Lord for all His incredible blessings!

Together, we can change the world,

Kris Kramer
Executive Director

P.S. Be sure to check out the pictures from the Dinner below. And if you missed your chance to donate at the Dinner, you still can!  Every amount critical to the mission.

View Dinner Pictures here


Bishop Farrell with Pro-Life Person of the Year Brandy HayesCongratulations to the 2016 Father Edward Robinson, O.P., Pro-Life Person of the Year Brandy Hayes, and to the Raffle and Special Drawing Winners:

$15,000 Gift Card: Elizabeth O'Roark 
$5,000 Gift Card: Eulalia Guadalupe Niño 
$1,000 Gift Card: David Blazek
Gabriel Cross:  Perla Tova

We gratefully acknowledge all of those who made a significant contribution to the celebration:

Keynote Speaker: Actor, Producer and Pro-Life Advocate Eduardo Verástegui

Honorary Chairs: Alfredo and Irma Duarte

Welcome by: Most Reverend Kevin Farrell, Bishop of Diocese of Dallas

Special Guest Presenters: 
Most Reverend Greg Kelly, Auxiliary Bishop of Dallas 
Texas First Lady Cecilia Abbott

Omar Aguilar, Latinos por la Vida 

Mistress of Ceremonies: Susan Platt, Catholic Pro-Life Committee

Honorary Chairs Alfredo and Irma Duarto with Eduardo Verástegui Special Guest Texas First Lady Cecilia Abbott at Reception
Honorary Chairs Alfredo and
Irma Duarto with Eduardo Verástegui
Special Guest Texas First Lady
Cecilia Abbott enjoys reception


and the Dinner planning team and volunteers:

Auction – Meg Finley, Chairman; Patty Sherrod; Wes Pool
Audio/Visual – Edward Aguinaldo, Chairman; Freeman Audio Visual
Banquet Hall Décor – Rita Reis, Chairman; Angela Landrum; Lesa Brown
Database – Marie Wood, Chairman; Kathy Knox, Manager
Youth volunteers help with hospitalityDinner Materials Printing – Ron Engler
Dinner Program – Meg Finley, Chairman; Becky Visosky
Event Coordination & Planning – Tamara Baril, Chairman; Meg Finley
Financial Processes – Joe Marshall, Chairman; Linda Solis; Marie Wood
Guest Information – Margaret Rosenzweig, Kathy Knox, Alice Clauss
Hospitality – Youth Volunteers
Jewelry Pull – Meg Finley, Tamara Baril
Parish Baskets – Laura O’Neal, Chairman
Parking and Shuttles – Steve Godfredson, Chairman
Prayer Support – Susan Platt, Chairman
Program Book – Becky Visosky, Editor; Meg Finley; Karen Garnett
Program Book Advertising – Erica Aburto, Chairman; Gloria Sandoval
Promotions & Multi-Media – Becky Visosky, Chairman; Erica Aburto
Raffle – Dan Polcari & Alex Sabo, Co-Chairmen; Linda Solis
Knights of Columbus Color GuardReception & VIP Hospitality – Shelley Stanzel, Chairman; Olivia Franklin; Helen McCleneghen; Aurora Tinajero
Reception Music – Carlos Guedes
Reservations – Margaret Rosenzweig, Chairman;
Jackie Crawford

Simultaneous Translation – Aurora Tinajero, Chairman; Tom Matasso; Patricia Vasquez
Special Collection – Sheree Havlik
Underwriting & Table Sales – David Carr, Tom Clark
Video – Becky Visosky, Director; Danielle Vibila, Testimonial
Volunteer Coordinators – Maureen Vanacore, Chairman; Randy Kemberling
Wine Pull – John Fox, Chairman; Paul Dorsey; Dan Sherrod
Youth Volunteers – Jacquelyn Smith, Chairman

Special thanks to:

Parish Basket Sponsors: Blessed Sacrament, Mary Immaculate, Mater Dei, Prince of Peace, St. Joseph, Richardson; St. Mark the Evangelist, St. Michael the Archangel, Garland; St. Michael the Archangel, McKinney; St. Monica, St. Patrick, Dallas; St. Pius X, and St. Rita 


Leland's Gold & Diamonds – “The Gabriel Cross”
Catherine Barras, Andrew Baldwin – Photography
Freeman – Audio / Visual 
Blackstone Films – CPLC Ministry Video
Auction Event SolutionsMurad Auctions – Auction Services
Guadalupe Radio Network – Promotions
Texas Catholic – Advertising
Ursuline Academy - National Anthem
Fr. Abram J. Ryan Assembly Assembly 1087 - Knights of Columbus Color Guard
Minuteman Press DFW – Printing
Romero Britto, Crystal Images – Award

and Table Sponsors, Donors, Underwriters, Advertisers, Benefactors, Volunteers